Neon Green with Envy

Fashion, Luxury, Runway, Style

There are so many great trends this season that it’s hard to choose a favorite, but black and white is definitely at the top of the list. Here are three of the best black and white looks from the Spring 2013 runways:

black and white spring 2013

Photos: Style.com

The Alexander Wang look (left) is very androgynous, but nonetheless fabulous. I am obsessed with the Chanel (center.) It’s so grandma-chic and instantly conjures images of the brand. One of my favorite things about Chanel is how true they stay to their style. A trained eye can usually tell if something is Chanel within the first few seconds of looking at it, which is exactly how it should be if your fashion house has been around since 1909. My favorite of the three is the Marc Jacobs sequin maxi dress (right.) It brings three trends, sheer, mixed prints and black and white, together to create an ultra chic gown. (Sidenote: I love that Marc Jacobs used flats on the runway…a man after my own heart.)

Although I love the simplicity of a completely black and white look, I fell in love with this Antonio Berardi neon blazer and it just fit perfectly. Black and White + Neon + Ombré = Sleek & Chic. I love the clean lines of this outfit. Although there is a clear grunge influence, thanks to the moto jeans and the graphic t-shirt, the jacket and accessories pull it together into a streamlined, grown-up grunge ensemble.

neon green in luxury

ANTONIO BERARDI jacket / PIERRE BALMAIN jeans / CÉLINE t-shirt / ALEXANDER WANG heels / MULBERRY bag / GEORG JENSEN cuff / ACNE sunglasses

Non-platform, ankle strap sandals have been hot for a while now and can dress up a casual look without making it look like you’re trying too hard. The cuff is so fabulous and when I wear a statement piece like this one, I try to keep the rest of the jewelry to a minimum. I think it lets both the outfit and that one piece really sing.

One thought on “Neon Green with Envy

  1. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. But imagine if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this blog could certainly be one of the best in its field. Excellent blog!

Leave a comment